German craftsmanship and exclusive quality ensure that bari bari bags and accessories remain true collector’s items, perfect for discerning fashion individualists. The source of inspiration for the brand is the elegant, timeless Bauhaus design with its emphasis on style and durability. bari bari sees itself as a symbiosis of the Orient and Occident, of German craftsmanship coupled with luxurious camel leather.

The bari bari brand takes full responsibility for their products as well as the origin of all materials carefully selected to create their timeless designs.

The first collection combines a sailing aesthetic with camel leather sourced from organic livestock farmers in Saudi Arabia in the form of raw leather – this is then tanned and carefully finished  in Germany.

bari bari are bags mindfully designed & crafted in Germany.

Our inspiration

It is our aim to create a product that combines high quality and classic design with sustainability and a love for our envorinment.

The result is a convenient and classy laptop bag which will be both fashionable and timeless, a piece to be passed from generation to generation.

Our leather

ORIGIN

We only use leather from animals that have been farmed with the highest ecological standards, which is then tanned and processed in Germany

The German leather industry is subject to strict environmental and health criteria. The raw leather used for every bari bag is tanned in Germany and Europe, and is free of chrome VI, PCP, AZO dyes and other chemical substances.

CAMEL LEATHER

It’s is important to know that camel are considered sacred animals in the Arabian peninsula, and while being kept as farm animals they are treated with lifelong respect and care.

Therefore the leather exhibits almost no scars. Any scars that may be present are completely natural.

Out of love to our environment it is our aim to create bags that combines  quality, sustainability and design. The result is a practical, fashionable and timeless laptop bag/briefcase that will be passed from generation to generation.

Deutsche Handwerkskunst und exklusive Qualität sorgen dafür, dass bari bari Taschen und Accessoires wahre Sammlerstücke bleiben und sich perfekt für anspruchsvolle Mode-Individualisten eignen. Inspirationsquelle für die Marke ist das elegante, zeitlose Bauhaus-Design, bei dem Stil und Langlebigkeit im Vordergrund stehen. bari bari versteht sich als Symbiose aus Orient und Okzident, deutscher Handwerkskunst gepaart mit luxuriösem Kamelleder.

Die Marke bari bari übernimmt die volle Verantwortung für ihre Produkte sowie die Herkunft aller Materialien, die sorgfältig ausgewählt wurden, um ihre zeitlosen Designs zu schaffen.

Die erste Kollektion kombiniert eine Segelästhetik mit Kamelleder aus biologischem Anbau in Saudi Arabien in Form von rohem Leder – dieses wird dann in Deutschland gegerbt und sorgfältig verarbeitet.

Unsere Inspiration

Unser Ziel ist es Produkte zu entwerfen, die gegenüber der Umwelt Verantwortung zeigen, dabei funktionelle Qualität mit zeitlosem Design vereinen und aufgrund ihrer Hochwertigkeit sowie ihres Stilbewusstseins jedes Jahrzehnt überdauern und über Generation schick und en Vogue bleiben werden.

Unser Leder

ABSTAMMUNG

Das Kamelleder stammt ausschließlich aus biologischem Anbau, der in Deutschland gegerbt und verarbeitet wird und somit strengen Umwelt- und Gesundheitskriterien unterliegt.

LOKALES HANDWERK

Die Herstellung unserer Taschen bietet faire Arbeitsbedingungen zu angemessenen Arbeitszeiten, faire Bezahlung und sozialen Schutz der Mitarbeiter. Wir freuen uns, dass unsere Produkte von deutschen Firmen hergestellt werden und so das lokale Handwerk gestärkt wird.

KAMELLEDER

Das Kamelleder stammt aus Saudi Arabien wo die Kamele eine Lebenserwartung von 15-25 Jahren haben, da die Tiere dort landestypische Arbeiten verrichten, wo sie als Transporttiere in den Wüsten verwendet werden.

Die Tradition und die Kultur setzen voraus, dass die Kamele sehr sorgfältig und angemessen behandelt werden und einen natürlichen Tod erleiden. So erzählt das Kamelleder eine Geschichte – die natürliche Narbenbildung ist einzigartig und macht den besonderen Reiz dieses Leder aus.